What are the grades of tequila?

What are the grades of tequila?

Blanco and Plata
Blanco and Plata, which can be considered an unaged wine, do not need to be aged in oak barrels. Blanco-grade tequila can be placed in oak barrels for a maximum of 30 days.

Joven abocado
Joven abocado, all of these wines belong to Mixto, and theoretically there is no product made with 100% agave.

Reposado, the wine has been aged in oak barrels for a certain period of time, but it has not been kept for a full year. Storage in wooden barrels usually makes the tequila taste a bit thicker and more complex, as the wine absorbs some of the oak’s flavor or even color, and the longer the time, the darker the color. Reposado age ranges from two months to a year.

Añejo, wines that have been aged for more than a year, fall into this category with no upper limit. They must be sealed in oak barrels with a capacity of no more than 350 liters, sealed by government officials, and although the regulations stipulate that as long as they are more than a year old, they can be called Aňejo. Generally, experts agree that tequila is most suitable for aging. The period is four to five years, after which the alcohol in the barrel will evaporate too much.

There are empty tequila bottles wholesale fancy bottle and unique bottles suitable the tequila grades in VIT glass, welcome to enquiry.

What are the grades of tequila?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

English EN Portuguese PT Spanish ES